Department of Physics & Dual-Degree Engineering

FULL-TIME FACULTY
  • Dr. Aakhut E. Bak
    Associate Professor 
    Dansby Hall, Room 104-B
    470-639-0398
    aakhut.bak@morehouse.edu

    Research Interests: Particle Physics and Optics
  • Dr. John Howard
    Assistant Professor
    Dansby Hall, Room 104-D
    470-639-0332
    john.howard@morehouse.edu

    Research Interests: (1) Condensed Matter Physics; (2) Physics Education
  • Dr. Dwayne Joseph
    Assistant Professor
    Dansby Hall, Room 106-A
    470-639-0721
    dwayne.joseph@morehouse.edu

    Research Interests: (1) Ion-Atom Current Transfer Interactions; (2) Low Energy Atomic Collisions
  • Dr. Emmanuel Karikari
    Assistant Professor & Coordinator for Dual Degree Engineering Program
    Dansby Hall, Room 106-B
    470-639-0652
    emmanuel.karikari@morehouse.edu

    Research Interests: (1) Structural Properties of Materials; (2) Engineering Education
  • Dr. Eddie C. Red
    Chair & Associate Professor
    Dansby Hall, Room 114 & 116-C
    470-639-0327
    eddie.red@morehouse.edu

    Research Interests: (1) Materials Science Physics with Electrochemical Applications; (2) Nuclear Science and Environmental Radiation Studies; (3) Electron/Photon Interactions with Atoms & Molecules; (4) Quantum Control of Molecular Reactions; (5) Application of Numerical Techniques into High Performance Algorithms
  • Dr. Wesley Sims
    Assistant Professor 
    Dansby Hall, Room 103
    470-639-0589
    wesley.sims@morehouse.edu

    Research Interests: (1) Micro/Nano Optics and Lasers; (2) Nanolithography; (3) Meta-materials

 

 PART-TIME INSTRUCTORS