Department of Philosophy & Religion

Faculty

Harold V. Bennett, Chair
M.Div., Interdenominational Theological Center
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Department Chair and Associate Professor of Religion
hbennett@morehouse.edu
   

Lawrence E. Carter
M.Div., S.T.M.
Ph.D., Boston University
Professor of Religion and Dean of the Martin Luther King Jr. International Chapel
lcarter@morehouse.edu
Faculty Webpage: http://www.morehouse.edu/about/chapel/chapel_dean.html

   
Barry Hallen
B.A., Carleton College, 1963
Masters Degree, Boston University, 1968
Ph.D, Boston University, 1970
Professor of Philosophy
bhallen@morehouse.edu
Faculty Webpage: http://www.morehouse.edu/facstaff/bhallen/
   
Nathan M. Nobis
Assistant Professor
Sale Hall, Room 200
Phone: (404) 215-2607
nnobis@morehouse.edu
Faculty Webpage: http://www.morehouse.edu/facstaff/nnobis/
Educational Background: Ph.D., University of Rochester; MA, Northern Illinois University; BA, Wheaton College, IL
Areas of Expertise: Ethical Theory; Applied Ethics, especially Bio-Medical Ethics; Critical Thinking; Philosophy of Religion; Epistemology; Science and Values
   
Aaron L. Parker
Ph.D., Emory
Associate Professor of Religion
aparker@morehouse.edu
Faculty Webpage: http://www.morehouse.edu/facstaff/aparker/
   
   

Kipton E. Jensen
PhD., Marquette University
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Sale Hall, 108
Phone: (404) 215-2607
kjensen@morehouse.edu
Areas of Research: American pragmatism, philosophy of religion, metaphysics, especially 19th c. German thought, public health ethics, and applied philosophy.
Faculty Webpage:
http://www.morehouse.edu/academics/phil/kjensen.html 

 

Staff

Mrs. Towanda Esquilin
Departmental Administrator
tesquili@morehouse.edu