Concert Information

Concert Information

Concert dates and times are subject to change; for more information, please contact the Department of Music at (404)215-2601.

Fall 2013/Spring 2014


 

String Quartet of the
AUC Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, Nov. 3, 2013

5:00 p.m.
Emma and Joe Adams Concert Hall
Ray Charles Performing Arts Center
Morehouse College

free



AUC Symphony Orchestra
Prelude to Christmas 

Sunday, Nov. 17, 2013

7:00 p.m.
Sisters Chapel
Spelman College

free



The 87th Annual
Christmas Carol Concert

Friday, Dec. 6
7:30 p.m.
King Chapel
Morehouse


 

Saturday, Dec. 7
7:30 p.m.
Sisters Chapel
Spelman


 

Sunday, Dec. 8
6:00 p.m.
King Chapel
Morehouse

Free and open to the public.

 

Ritz Chamber Players


Ritz Chamber Players

Saturday, Jan. 25, 2014

7:30 p.m.
Emma and Joe Adams Concert Hall
Ray Charles Performing Arts Center
Morehouse College

free
 


Morehouse College Glee Club
Spring Concert

Sunday, Feb. 16, 2014

4:00 p.m. 
King Chapel
Morehouse College


free

 

Ritz Chamber Players

Ritz Chamber Players

 

Saturday, Feb. 22, 2014

7:30 p.m.
Emma and Joe Adams Concert Hall
Ray Charles Performing Arts Center
Morehouse College

free

 

Xavier Durden, tenor 

Sunday, Feb. 23, 2014

6:00 p.m.
Emma and Joe Adams Concert Hall
Ray Charles Performing Arts Center
Morehouse College

free



Morehouse College Concert Band
Annual Spring Concert


Tuesday, April 1, 2014

7:00 p.m.
Emma and Joe Adams Concert Hall
Ray Charles Performing Arts Center
Morehouse College

free
 

 

Jazz in the Spring
Morehouse College Jazz Ensemble 

with Special Guest:

Wycliff Gordon, trombone

Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2014
7:30 p.m.

Emma and Joe Adams Concert Hall
Ray Charles Performing Arts Center
Morehouse College

free

 

 

Evan Farley, composer 

Tuesday, Apr. 22, 2014

8:00 p.m.
Emma and Joe Adams Concert Hall
Ray Charles Performing Arts Center
Morehouse College

free


 

Morehouse College Department of Music
Students of Music in Recital

Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2014

7:00 p.m.
Emma and Joe Adams Concert Hall
Ray Charles Performing Arts Center
Morehouse College

free


Atlanta Singers

Friday, Apr. 25, 2014

Concert cancelled

 

AUC Symphony Orchestra

Spring Concert: A Night of Soloists

Sunday, April 27, 2014

4:00 p.m.
Emma and Joe Adams Concert Hall
Ray Charles Performing Arts Center
Morehouse College

free


 

Wendell P. Whalum
Community Chorus

Sunday, Apr. 27, 2014

7:00 p.m.
King Chapel
Morehouse College

free