Department of Mathematics

Faculty

Abdelkrim Brania
Professor
Dansby Hall, Room 303
404-653-7911
abrania@morehouse.edu
Educational Background: Engineering degree from national Polytechnique School of Algiers; MS Electrical Engineering, Ga Tech; MS Mathematics , Ga Tech; Ph.D. Mathematics, Emory University.
Areas of Expertise: Areas of interest: Geometric Function Theory, Applied Mathematics
   
  Douglas Carter
Instructor
Dansby Hall, Room 203-A
404-653-7896
docarter@morehouse.edu
   
  Curtis Clark
Associate Professor
Dansby Hall, Room 301-B
404-653-7912
cuclark@morehouse.edu
   
Duane Cooper
Associate Professor and Chair
Dansby Hall, Room 309
404-653-7920
dcooper@morehouse.edu
Faculty Web Page: www.morehouse.edu/facstaff/dcooper/
Educational Background: B.S., Morehouse College (Mathematics), M.S., Georgia Institute of Technology (Electrical Engineering), Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley (Applied Mathematics)
Areas of Expertise: mathematical analysis of voting and representation; mathematics student and teacher development
   
  Joseph Eyles
Assistant Professor
Dansby 305
404-653-7913
jeyles@morehouse.edu
   
  Rudy Horne
Assistant Professor
Dansby Hall, Room 301-F
404-215-2613
rhorne@morehouse.edu
   
Kiandra Johnson
Instructor
Wheeler Hall, Room 309
404-653-7915
kijohnso@morehouse.edu
Educational Background: M.S. Emory University, Atlanta, GA; B.S. Xavier University of LA, New Orleans, LA
   
  Tuwaner Lamar
Assistant Professor
Dansby Hall, Room 201
404-653-7914
tlamar@morehouse.edu
Educational Background: Ph.D Mathematics, Auburn University;

M.S. Applied Mathematics, Georgia Institue of Techonolg
Areas of Expertise:
Theory: Boundary Value Problems for Ordinary Differential Equations, Applied Mathematics, Numerical Analysis.
Application: Industrial Systems Engineering R & D Support for Standards Analysis, Design Specification Validation and Verification. Intelligent/SMART Automated Test Tool Development to Verify Logic in Signal Processing and Enhance Industrial Process Flow Efficiency. Invention: "Cool Tools‰ for the Digital Broadband Delivery System(DBDS) used in the Cable TV Telecommunications Industry.
Teaching Interests: Calculus, Differential Equations, Applied Mathematics, Numerical Analysis, Scientific Computing.

   
  Benedict Nmah
Assistant Professor
Dansby Hall, Room 202-G
404-614-6011
bnmah@morehouse.edu
   
  Steven Pederson
Associate Professor
Dansby Hall, Room 301-D
404-653-7918
spederso@morehouse.edu
   
Chuang Peng
Professor
Dansby Hall, Room 301-E
404-653-7919
cpeng@morehouse.edu
Faculty Web Page: www.morehouse.edu/facstaff/cpeng
   
Masilamani Sambandham
Professor
Dansby Hall
404-507-8646
msamband@morehouse.edu
Faculty Web Page: www.morehouse.edu/facstaff/msamband
Educational Background: Ph.D. Mathematics, Annamalai University - 1976; M.Sc. Mathematics, Annamalai University - 1971; M.S. Computer Science, Clark Atlanta University - 1987; B. S. Mathematics, University of Madras - 1969
Areas of Expertise: Random Equations, Fuzzy Differential Equations, Numerical Techniques, etc.
Recent Publications: 1. Random Polynomials, A.T. Bharucha-Reid and M. Sambandham, Academic Press, Orlando, Fl (1986)
2. Stochastic versus Deterministic Systems of Differential Equations, G. S. Ladde and M. Sambandham Marcel Dekker, Inc., N.Y. (2003)
   
  Shirley Thompson
Associate Professor
Dansby Hall, Room 309-A
404-653-7922
sthompso@morehouse.edu
Educational Background: Ph.D. Georgia State University; M. S. Atlanta University(1988); M.A.Ed. University of N. C.; B. S. Johnson C. Smith Univ.
Areas of Expertise: Mathematics Education; Algebra; Interest( Knot Theory); Interest( Computer Science)
   
  Ulrica Wilson
Assistant Professor
Wheeler Hall, Room 317
404-653-7887
uwilson@morehouse.edu
Educational Background: Ph.D. Emory University; B.S. Spelman College
Areas of Expertise: Noncommutative ring theory
Faculty Web Page: www.morehouse.edu/facstaff/uwilson/morehouse/home.html
   
  De Ting Wu
Associate Professor
Dansby Hall, Room 301-C
404-653-7923
dtwu@morehouse.edu
   
  George Yuhasz
Assistant Professor
Dansby Hall, Room 203-A
404-653-7897
gyuhasz@morehouse.edu
   
  Chaohui Zhang
Associate Professor
Dansby Hall, Room 202-E
404-653-7924
czhang@morehouse.edu