Cyber Village

Faculty - Physics & Engineering

CIMG0648
 

Associate Professor and Chair: Dr. Willie S. Rockward

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 114

Phone: (404) 215-2616 or 6036

Email: wrockwar@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Micro Optics and Lasers 


Associate Professor: Aakhut E. Bak

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 104-B

Phone: (404) 681-6518

Email: abak@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Particle Physics and Optics

Assistant Professor: Dwayne Joseph

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 103

Phone: (404) 681-5535

Email: djoseph@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Quantum Mechanics, Electronic Structure, Molecular Dynamics, Molecular Structure 


Associate Professor: Carlyle E. Moore

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 116-B

Phone: (404) 681-6514

Email: cmoore@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Nuclear and Particle Physics 


Assistant Professor: Eddie C. Red

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 106-A

Phone: (404) 681-6517

Email: ered@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Electron/Photon Interactions with Atoms and Molecules; Quantum Control of Molecular Reactions Development and Incorporation of Numerical Techniques into High Performance Algorithms


Administrative Assistant: Renee Carr

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 114

Phone: (404) 215-2615

Email: rcarr@morehouse.edu

Assistant Professor: John Howard

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 104-D

Phone: (404) 681-6511

Email: jhoward@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Condensed Matter Physics

Assistant Professor & Coordinator for Dual Degree Engineering Program: Emmanuel Karikari

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 106-B

Phone: (404) 681-6513

Email: ekarikari@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Structural Properties of Materials 


Associate Professor: Oyekale Oyedeji

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 116-A

Phone: (404) 681-6515

Email: ekarikari@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Atomic Physics and non-linear vibrating systems. 


Associate Professor: Augustine J. Smith

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 104-C

Phone: (404) 681-6516

Email: asmith@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Atomic Physics