Cyber Village

FACULTY - MATHEMATICS

 
CIMG0642
 

Associate Professor and Chair: Duane Cooper

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 309

Phone: (404) 653-7920

Email: dcooper@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Mathematical Analysis of Voting and Representation; Mathematics Student and Teacher Development 


Instructor: Douglas Carter

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 203-A

Phone: (404) 653-7896

Email: docarter@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Differential Equations 


Assistant Professor: Benedict Nmah

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 202-G

Phone: (404) 614-6011

Email: bnmah@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Reliability Optimization and Numerical Analysis


Professor: Chuang Peng

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 301-E

Phone: (404) 653-7919

Email: cpeng@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Bioinformatics

Assistant Professor: Tuwaner Lamar

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 201

Phone: (404) 653-7914

Email: tlamar@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Boundary Value Problems for Ordinary Differential Equations, Applied Mathematics, Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing 


Assistant Professor: Ulrica Wilson

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 317

Phone: (404) 653-7887

Email: uwilson@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Noncommutative Ring Theory; Combinational Matrix Theory 


Associate Professor: Chaohui Zhang

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 202-E

Phone: (404) 653-7924

Email: czhang@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Riemann Surfaces; Teichmuller Theory; Hyperbolic Geometry; Low Dimensional Geometry and Topology

Assistant Professor: Charles Phifer

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 301-G

Phone: (404) 653-7917

Email: cphifer@morehouse.edu

Research Interests:

Assistant Professor: Andrew Cousino

Location:

Phone:

Email:

Research Interests:

Assistant Professor: Keith Penrod

Location:

Phone:

Email:

Research Interests:

Administrative Assistant: Duane Cooper

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 309

Phone: (404) 215-2614

Email: wbarnville@morehouse.edu

Research Interests:

Professor: Abdelkrim Brania

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 303

Phone: (404) 653-7911

Email: abrania@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Geometric Function Theory; Applied Mathematics

Professor: Curtis Clark

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 301-B

Phone: (404) 653-7912

Email: cuclark@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Graph Achievement and Avoidance Games and Their Applications

Associate Professor: Rudy Horne

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 301-F

Phone: (404) 215-2613

Email: rhorne@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Optic fiber pulse propagation; models of optic devices; models which describe the evolution of certain variables in queuing systems

Associate Professor: Steven Pederson

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 301

Phone: (404) 653-7918

Email: spederso@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Dynamical Systems; Fuzzy Hybrid Processes

Professor: Masilamani Sambandham

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 305

Phone: (404) 507-8646

Email: msamband@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Random Equations, Fuzzy Differential Equations, Numerical Techniques, etc.

Assistant Professor: George Yuhasz

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 203-A

Phone: (404) 653-7897

Email: gyuhasz@morehouse.edu

Research Interests: Symbolic Computation; Computer Algebra 


Assistant Professor: Tuwaner Lamar

Location: Dansby Hall, Room 201

Phone: (404) 653-7914

Email: tlamar@morehouse.edu

Research Interests:

Assistant Professor: Andrew Fanoe

Location:

Phone:

Email:

Research Interests:

Assistant Professor: Shelby Wilson

Location:

Phone:

Email:

Research Interests: