Morehouse College and all other Atlanta University Center institutions will open at 10 a.m. on Tuesday, due to dangerous road conditions and frigid temperatures expected overnight.

Cyber Village

Contact Us


Division of Science and Mathematics

Division Chair: Dr. Duane Jackson

Office: Nabrit-Mapp-McBay, Room 104

Phone: +(404)-614-3796


Division of Department of Chemistry

Chair: Dr. Lance Shipman

Administrative Assistant: Noel Beasley

Office: Merrill Hall, Room 105

Phone: +(404)-614-3796


Department of Physics & Dual Degree Engineering

Chair: Dr. Eddie C. Red

Administrative Assistant: Renee Carr

Office: Dansby Hall, Room 114

Phone: +(404)-215-2615

Fax: +(404)-614-6032


Sponsored Research and Integrative Activities

Director: Lycurgus L. Muldrow, PhD

Phone: +(404)-681-7571


Department of Biology

Chair: Dr. David B. Cooke lll

Administrative Assistant: Karen A. Morris

Office: Nabrit-Mapp-McBay, Room 134

Phone: +(404)-215-2609


Department of Computer Science

Chair: Dr. Chung Ng

Administrative Assistant: Martha Banks

Office: Hopps Technology Tower, Room 125

Phone: +(404)-215-2757


Department of Mathematics

Chair: Dr. Duane Cooper

Administrative Assistant: William Barnville

Office: Dansby Hall, Room 309

Phone: +(404)-653-7920