The Controller's Office

General Accounting and Payroll

Duties of the General Accounting Office 
The Accounting Office is responsible for generating monthly reports, reconciliations, and profit and loss analysis. The mission of the General Accounting Department is to accurately report the financial position of Morehouse College to all stakeholders including Board of Trustees, government agencies, rating agencies, auditors, creditors, grantors, donors, and others who have a vested interest in the financial activity and health of the College. Specific functions include:

  • Ensure accounting records are accurate and up-to-date
  • Coordinate development of financial policies and procedures
  • Provide guidance to departments on financial policy issues
  • Safeguard assets
  • Develop and maintain robust costing systems and reporting tools
  • Administer Banner, General Ledger, Grants Management, and other accounting modules.
  • Administer payroll contractor.
  • Oversee payroll, withholding, and benefits.

General Accounting Staff

James Campbell
Associate Controller 

James.Campbell@morehouse.edu (470) 639-0202 
Kamilah Claxton
Accounting Manager
Kamilah.Claxton@morehouse.edu (470) 639-0422
Selina Ward
Senior Accountant
Selina.Ward@morehouse.edu (470) 639-0724
Audrey S HolnessHuggins
Payroll Manager

Audery.HolnesHuggins@morehouse.edu

(470) 639-0613
Benita Littleton
Payroll Associate
Benita.Littleton@morehouse.edu (470) 639-0431
Antonio Hughes
Accountant
Antonio.Hughes@morehouse.edu (470) 639-0382
Budget Restriced Funds:    
Zelphia White
Grants Budget Analyst
Zelphia.White@morehouse.edu (470) 639-0397 

General fax for Payroll: 

— INFORMATION —

POLICIES AND PROCEDURES