Department of Mathematics Faculty

Name

Title

Email

PhD

Research Interests

Caleb
Ashley

Assistant Professor, Mathematics

caleb.ashley@morehouse.edu

Howard University

Geometry; topology; dynamics

Abdelkrim
Brania

Professor, Mathematics

abrania@morehouse.edu

Emory University

Geometric function theory; applied mathematics

Garikai
Campbell

Provost And Senior Vice President For Academic Affairs Professor, Mathematics

kai@morehouse.edu

Rutgers University

Number theory; elliptic curves

Douglas
Carter

Instructor, Mathematics

docarter@morehouse.edu

M.S. Winthrop University

Synchronization in hyper-networks

Curtis
Clark

Associate Professor, Mathematics

cuclark@morehouse.edu

University of Michigan

Graph achievement and avoidance games and their applications

Duane
Cooper

Associate Professor And Chair, Mathematics

dcooper@morehouse.edu

University of California, Berkeley

Mathematical analysis of voting and representation; mathematics student and teacher development

Rudy
Horne

Associate Professor, Mathematics

rhorne@morehouse.edu

University of Colorado at Boulder

Mathematical modeling of optical devices; partial differential equations; queueing models 

Tuwaner
Lamar

Assistant Professor, Mathematics

tlamar@morehouse.edu

Auburn University

Boundary value problems, applied mathematics, numerical analysis and scientific computing

Benedict
Nmah

Assistant Professor, Mathematics

bnmah@morehouse.edu

New Mexico State University

Reliability optimization and numerical analysis

Steven
Pederson

Associate Professor, Mathematics

spederso@morehouse.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology

Dynamical systems; fuzzy hybrid processes

Chuang
Peng

Professor, Mathematics

cpeng@morehouse.edu

University of Georgia

Bioinformatics

Keith
Penrod

Assistant Professor, Mathematics

kpenrod@morehouse.edu

University of Tennessee

Algebraic topology, homotopy theory, group theory, general topology

Charles
Phifer

Instructor, Mathematics

cphifer@morehouse.edu

M.S. Florida Institute of Technology

Differential Equations; Applied Mathematics

Masilamani
Sambandham

Professor, Mathematics

msamband@morehouse.edu

Annamali Univeristy (India)

Random equations, fuzzy differential equations, numerical techniques

Shelby
Wilson

Assistant Professor, Mathematics

shelby.wilson@morehouse.edu

University of Maryland

Mathematical biology; numerical analysis; statistical parameter estimation

Ulrica
Wilson

Associate Professor, Mathematics

uwilson@morehouse.edu

Emory University

Noncommutative ring theory; combinatorial matrix theory

George
Yuhasz

Assistant Professor, Mathematics

gyuhasz@morehouse.edu

North Carolina State University

Symbolic computation; computer algebra

Chaohui
Zhang

Associate Professor, Mathematics

czhang@morehouse.edu

State University of New York At Stony Brook

Riemann surfaces; teichmuller theory; hyperbolic geometery; low dimensional geometry and topology